Skip to product information
1 of 2

Soundbooth Theater

Deep Madness by Byron Leavitt “Cassette” USB

Deep Madness by Byron Leavitt “Cassette” USB

Regular price $29.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.99 USD
Sale Sold out

Fans of Lovecraftian horror and/or the hit Deep Madness board game, will rejoice in all eight hours and 43 minutes of this Cinematic Audio production by Byron Leavitt. When researchers at a deep-sea mining facility discover a mysteriously beautiful sphere at the bottom of the ocean, they naturally investigate it. Also includes the first episode of Kaiju Battlefield Surgeon by Matt Dinniman. Listen on any device with a USB port. NOTE: You can also extract the audio and use the 2GB USB for file storage.

Synopsis: His muscles elastic and his mind fragmented, Connor Durham awakens on an unknown beach. In the distance before him is a black tower whose peak rises to meet the clouds. In the water behind him are beings who used to be human, their bodies warping and twisting into horrific new configurations. With nowhere else to turn, Connor runs for the tower. In the Kadath deep- sea mining facility, Lucas Kane feels haunted. He dreams of lives he never lived and hears whispers from people who don’t exist. During his days, four gray figures vibrate in and out of focus behind him, their words mostly unintelligible mutters. But there’s something else that he sees while both awake and asleep: a sphere, massive, metallic, and beautiful, which awaits him outside Kadath’s walls at the bottom of the ocean. Separated by dimensions, these two men – and their unfolding stories – are intrinsically linked. As they descend deeper into the dark terrors of the unknown, they will draw inextricably closer together until, at last, both men find themselves trapped in the very depths of otherworldly madness. Welcome to Shattered Seas.

Featuring the ENTIRE Soundbooth Theater cast and original music by Aaron J. Morton, Deep Madness: Shattered Seas will allow fans of the popular tabletop game to follow their favorite characters in a new and exciting way.

Cast & Crew:

Author: Byron Leavitt

Narrator/Director: Jeff Hays

Featuring: Annie Ellicott, Gary Furlong, Will Watt, Laurie Catherine Winkel, Dorrie Sacks, Andrea Parsneau, and Justin Thomas James

Music: Aaron J. Morton

Overture & Janko Ironheart Composer: Jeff Hays

Janko Ironheart Lyrics: Annie Ellicott

Overture Cello Performance: Austin Pendergrass

Janko Ironheart Performance: Annie Ellicott, Jeff Hays, and Rick Morton

Please note: all orders are packaged and shipped once a week. If you select one-day shipping, it may still take several days for processing on our end.

View full details